I’m a Looza baby

My friend Michaela introduced me to this great apricot nectar, by a company called Looza, which I hear you can actually buy at Ocean State Job Lot on Cape Cod:

Looza apricot nectar

It’s thick and viscous like freshly-squeezed juice, and seems to be good in everything – with a little sparkling water, diluted with tap water in the morning, and. . .of course, my favorite: with champagne. I’m afraid to look at the nutritional info; I’m almost positive it’s all sugar.

Make an apricot Mimosa: 3/4 glass champagne, topped of with a little Looza. Delish. And ooooh how I do love champagne.

I can’t seem to get the regular Looza site up (www.looza.com), but here’s a funny French site advertising their cocktails with a jammin’ soundtrack. Be sure to try mixing your own sounds at the bottom.

Leave a comment

Filed under cocktails, recipe

Leave a Reply

