NPR Quote of the Day

This morning my husband reported the quote of the day – it’s apparently not a new catchphrase, but it was new to me, and appropriate considering it was used in (I think) the congressional hearings today re: adding more troops:

“What the administration doesn’t understand is that you can’t unscramble an omelet.”

But I can’t seem to find who said it . . .

I think I’ll make bumper stickers that say “No More Eggs in Our Omelet.”

Leave a comment

Filed under commentary

Leave a Reply

