Liquid lunch. And everything else.

Avocado-Coconut Milk Shake 2

For the record, my menu today:

Breakfast: Blueberry smoothie and a scrambled egg

Lunch: Raspberry yogurt, avocado shake, soy latte with almond something

Dinner: Pho, for the third night this week

I don’t really want to talk about it, except to say that I find avocado and coconut milk to be quite the pleasing combination.

When I can tear the end off a fresh baguette with my bare teeth again, I’ll be back. (But in case you’re wondering, this is what I’ve been doing with the time I usually spend typing recipes for Hogwash.)

Avocado-Coconut Milk Shake (PDF)
If someone tells you to live on meal replacement drinks for a week, by all means, substitute this. I like it best sprinkled with a little sea salt.

TIME: 5 minutes
MAKES: 1 large shake

1 small ripe avocado, pitted, peeled, and sliced
3/4 cup plain nonfat yogurt
1/2 cup light coconut milk
3/4 cup lowfat milk
Pinch salt

Blend all ingredients until smooth and frothy. Drink immediately.

5 Comments

Filed under recipe

5 responses to “Liquid lunch. And everything else.

  1. I’ve never considered combining avocado and coconut milk. I’ll definitely have to try it.

    Hope you’re back to baguette biting soon.

    Charmian

  2. Melanie

    Oh, this video reminds me how much I miss you both!! And Bromley of course. When are you coming to visit???

  3. Rachel H.

    Sorry you can’t chew, but this looks like an excellent use of your free time! I have to ask, is the skiing skirt for function or just for fun?

  4. Both. It was too hot for regular ski pants, but I thought I’d freeze in long underwear alone.

  5. Pingback: The sandwich I really wanted « hogwash

Leave a Reply

