Official Launch: Refrigerator Soup

I’m thrilled to announce that I’m part of a new project. It’s a new cooking magazine, actually, called Refrigerator Soup.

In it, you’ll find writing – by me and some of my favorite other food writers – as well as recipes and tips for balancing good food with a busy family life.

The first issue, released today, is dedicated to moms, and filled with essays on how the joys and challenges of having children come with us into the kitchen. The stories are heartfelt, sometimes funny, and may feel a bit familiar to you. Future issues will most likely grow, with more recipes. The editor, a colleague I look up to with much respect, wants to hear what you have to say. (On Twitter, she’s @fridgesoup.)

Give it a read. (It’s print on demand: You order it, they send it.) Make dinner. (The recipes are designed with busy folks in mind.) Tell me what you think. (Really. Email me.)

Hope you enjoy it.

Practice Makes Patience
By Jess Thomson

I am a mom. At least, that’s what they tell me. Sixteen months in, I’m still finding it hard to believe. I always thought being a mom would require outstanding chin-scrubbing skills, and a good “no” voice, and pocketfuls of crushed cereal – all of which I have – but also, and perhaps most importantly, boundless patience. I am not, by any stretch of the imagination, a particularly patient person. Click here for more…

2 Comments

Filed under media, recipe

2 responses to “Official Launch: Refrigerator Soup

  1. mary r.

    Looks great! My first issue is on its way.

  2. Oh my goodness! This is so cool! Yay for Refrigerator Soup…its my life’s recipe as well. So happy for you.

Leave a Reply

