A little taste

This, friends, is my cookbook. It comes out on May 8th, which is just over two weeks away. My breath does a little skip in my throat when I think about it.

For you, today, I have a little taste of the book. Click on the cover above–yup, that gorgeous thing up there–and you’ll get a PDF sampler of the cookbook, complete with recipes for Le Pichet‘s famous salade verte, which you’ll probably need to serve after a meal of sautéed crab legs with chili-ginger butter. You’ll also get a feel for the look of the book, which I happen to love.

Enjoy.

13 Comments

Filed under Pike Place Market Recipes

13 responses to “A little taste

  1. Sheryl Lajoie

    Very impressive. Can it be adapted to Cape Cod local?

  2. Tonya

    Will the cookbook be available for kindle or ibooks- I hope so!

  3. News flash: The Pike Place Market Recipes e-book will also be available May 8th!

  4. Pat H.

    SOUNDS GREAT, I THINK IT IS WONDERFUL

  5. Congratulations! Salad is probably my all time favorite dish and that salad looks so delicious. This cookbook seems like a great one to use for out of town guests featuring our local cuisine.

  6. This is lovely! Congratulations. I’m excited to get my hands on that salad recipe – can’t wait to see what else in included!

  7. Kim Thomson

    Congratulations, Looking forward to adding your new book to my library.

  8. Michaela

    I’m going to bring a little Seattle down to San Diego with this one. Congrats!!!

  9. time2feed

    i cannot wait to buy this book! (then make everything in it…)

  10. Jenny Schaening

    Jess, just got my copy of your book in the mail today – it’s gorgeous! Sat down, cracked it open to a random page and read your segment on a trip through Sur La Table. What a hoot – been there, done that (sans grinding the spatula display). Thanks for sharing your lovely talents! Can’t wait to start cooking.

  11. Pingback: French Cooking That Will Make You Feel Chic and Important, Episode 1 « will-o'-the-whisk

Leave a Reply

